

COMSATS University Islamabad

Registrar Secretariat, Principal Seat

No. CUI-Reg/Notif-234/20/274

January 29, 2020

NOTIFICATION

Subject:

Declaration of Election Results - Syndicate (Category: 03 Professors)

In pursuance of the Election of Teachers for Membership of Senate, Syndicate, Academic Council and Representation Committee for Appointment to the Senate of COMSATS University Islamabad (CUI) Statute, 2019 and in continuation of election of University Teachers held on Monday the 27th January 2020, election results of Syndicate under the category of three Professors are hereby declared and notified as under:

Category: 03 Professors

Candidates: <u>07</u>

Casted Votes in all CUI, Campuses: <u>4442 Votes</u> Invalid Ballot Paper/s in all CUI Campuses: <u>08</u>

Names of Successful Candidates:

- (1) Prof. Dr. Asadullah Khan (Electoral Roll No. Lhr-Pro-01) Department of Chemical Engineering, CUI, Lahore Campus
- (2) Prof. Dr. Mahnaz Qader Haseeb (Electoral Roll No. Isb-Pro-21)
 Department of Physics,
 CUI, Islamabad Campus
- (3) Prof. Dr. Muhammad Maroof Shah (Electoral Roll No. Abt-Pro-01)
 Department of Biotechnology,
 CUI, Abbottabad Campus
- 2. Cumulative Result Sheet of Syndicate, CUI in the above category is enclosed, for reference.
- 3. As per Clause 27 of Election Statutes 2019, the election of any candidate can only be challenged by means of an election petition, which shall clearly mention the nature

Page 1 of 2 29 0 1 He

of the objection and should be submitted to the Registrar within 03 days of the declaration of the election result.

4. This issues with the approval of Competent Authority of CUI.

(Rana Tahir Mahmood Khan) Senior Manager (C&L)

Distribution:

- All above Successful Candidates;
- All Faculty Members of CUI Campuses;
- All Directors / Incharge of CUI, Campuses;
- Head, Academics, CUI, Islamabad Campus.

Copy to:

- All Principal Officers of CUI;
- All Deans of CUI;
- All Additional / Deputy Registrar (Admin) at CUI, Campuses (With a request to disseminate among their respective faculty members);
- SO to the Rector, CUI.

Cumulative Result Sheet - Syndicate (03 Professors)

1. Prof. Dr. Asadullah Khan (LHE)

Winners:

2. Prof. Dr. Mahnaz Qader Haseeb (ISB)

3. Prof. Dr. M. Maroof Shah (ABT)

							S. Prof. Dr. W. Waroof Shan (ABT)		
Campus	Prof. Dr. Asad Ullah Khan/Lhr-Pro-1 (Chemical Eng)	Prof. Dr. Jamshed Iqbal/Abt-Pro-10 (Pharmacy)	Prof. Dr. Mahnaz Qader Haseeb/Isb-Pro-21 (Physics)	Prof. Dr. Muhammad Asif/Lhr-Pro-2 (Physics)	Prof. Dr. Muhammad Maroof Shah/Abt-Pro-1 (Biotechnology)	Prof. Dr. Syed Habib Bokhari/ Isb-Pro-3 (Biosciences)	Prof. Dr. Taous Khan/Abt- Pro-11 (Pharmacy)	Invalid Ballot Paper/s	Total Votes
Islamabad	367	68	404	60	349	118	20	2	1388
Abbotabad	223	48	153	5	241	10	65	1	746
Lahore	289	23	285	75	261	45	21	2	1001
Wah	92	32	111	20	93	30	11	0	389
Attock	71	20	73	20	68	22	2	3	279
Sahiwal	87	5	97	13	85	15	2	o	304
Vehari	105	6	106	7	103	7	1	0	335
Total Votes Secured	1234	202	1229	200	1200	247	122	8	4442
Percentage Secured	27.78	4.55	27.67	4.50	27.01	5.56	2.75	0.18	100.00

