

COMSATS University Islamabad

Registrar Secretariat, Principal Seat

No. CUI-Reg/Notif-233/20/273

January 29, 2020

NOTIFICATION

Subject:

<u>Declaration of Election Results - Senate (Category: Professor, Associate Professor, Assistant Professor and Lecturer)</u>

In pursuance of the Election of Teachers for Membership of Senate, Syndicate, Academic Council and Representation Committee for Appointment to the Senate of COMSATS University Islamabad (CUI) Statute, 2019 and in continuation of election of University Teachers held on Monday the 27th January 2020, election results of Senate under the categories of Professor, Associate Professor, Assistant Professor and Lecturer are hereby declared and notified as under:

Category: Professor

Candidates: 03

Casted Votes in all CUI, Campuses: 46 Votes Invalid Ballot Paper/s in all CUI Campuses: Nil

Name of Successful Candidate:

Professor Dr. Muhammad Mushtaq Khan (Electoral Roll No. Abt-Pro-08)
Department of Humanities,
CUI, Abbottabad Campus

Category: Associate Professor

Candidates: 04

Casted Votes in all CUI, Campuses: <u>98 Votes</u> Invalid Ballot Paper/s in all CUI Campuses: <u>03</u>

Name of Successful Candidate:

Dr. Moinuddin Ghauri (Electoral Roll No. Lhr-As.P-04)Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, CUI, Lahore Campus

Category: Assistant Professor

Candidates: <u>09</u>

Casted Votes in all CUI, Campuses: 881 Votes

Page 1 of 2

Invalid Ballot Paper/s in all CUI Campuses: 06

Name of Successful Candidate:

Dr. Rab Nawaz (Electoral Roll No. Isb-AP-284)
Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics, CUI, Islamabad Campus

Category: Lecturer

Candidates: 03

Casted Votes in all CUI, Campuses: <u>551 Votes</u> Invalid Ballot Paper/s in all CUI Campuses: <u>06</u>

Name of Successful Candidate:

Mr. Ahmad Nawaz (Electoral Roll No. Veh-Lec-21)
Lecturer, Department of Management Sciences, CUI, Vehari Campus

- 2. Cumulative Result Sheets of Senate, CUI in all above categories are enclosed at Annex-I, Annex-II, Annex-III and Annex-IV respectively, for reference.
- 3. As per Clause 27 of Election Statutes 2019, the election of any candidate can only be challenged by means of an election petition, which shall clearly mention the nature of the objection and should be submitted to the Registrar within 03 days of the declaration of the election result.

4. This issues with the approval of Competent Authority of CUI.

(Rana Tahir Mahmood Khan) Senior Manager (C&L)

Distribution:

- All above Successful Candidates;
- All Faculty Members of CUI Campuses;
- All Directors / Incharge of CUI, Campuses;
- Head, Academics, CUI, Islamabad Campus.

Copy to:

- All Principal Officers of CUI;
- All Deans of CUI:
- All Additional / Deputy Registrar (Admin) at CUI, Campuses (With a request to disseminate among their respective faculty members);
- SO to the Rector, CUI.

Annexure: I

Cumulative Result Sheet - Senate (Professor)

	Winner: Professor Dr. M. Mushtaq Khan (ABT)							
Category Campus	Professor (01)							
	Prof. Dr. M. Mushtaq Khan/Abt-Pro-8 (Humanities)	Prof. Dr. Shahid Ahmed Khan/Isb-Pro- 8 (E&CE)	Prof. Dr. Taous Khan/Abt-Pro-11 (Pharmacy)	Invalid Ballot Paper/s	Total Votes			
Islamabad	8	16	0	0	24			
Abbotabad	4	4	4	0	12			
Lahore	2	4	0	0	6			
Wah	0	2	0	0	2			
Attock				0	0			
Sahiwal	0	2	0	0	2			
Vehari				0	0			
Total Votes Secured	14	28	4	0	46			
Percentage Secured	30.43	60.87	8.70	0.00	100.00			



Annexure: II

Cumulative Result Sheet - Senate (Associate Professor)

				Winner: Dr. Moinuddin Ghauri (LHE)					
Category	Assoicate Professor (01)								
	Dr. Abdus Sattar Abbasi/Lhr-As.P-3 (Centre of Islamic Finance)	Dr. Madad Khan/Abt- As.P-26 (Mathematics)	Dr. Moinuddin Ghauri/Lhr-As.P-4 (Chemical Eng)	Dr. Muhammad Waqas Anwar/Lhr- As.P-16 (CS)	Invalid Ballot Paper/s	Grand Total			
Islamabad	3	10	15	1	1	30			
Abbotabad	4	8	7	3	1	23			
Lahore	2	0	10	16	1	29			
Wah	0	7	3	3	0	13			
Attock					0	0			
Sahiwal	0	0	0	1	0	1			
Vehari	0	0	2	0	0	2			
Total Votes Secured	9	25	37	24	3	98			
Percentage Secured	9.18	25.51	37.76	24.49	3.06	100.00			



Annexure: III

Cumulative Result Sheet - Senate (Assistant Professor)

									Winner: Dr. Rab Na	awaz (ISB)	
Category	Assistant Professor (01)										
	Dr. Abdul Razzaq Azad/VEH-AP-60 (Humanities)	Dr. Abid Khan/Isb- AP-117 (CS)	Dr. Akbar Ali/Lhr-AP- 201 (Physics)	Dr. Muhammad Maaz Rehan/Wah- AP-15 (CS)	Dr. Rab Nawaz/Isb- AP-284 (Mathematics)	Mr. Riffat Abbas Rizvi/Isb-AP-26 (MS)	Dr. Saeed Ahmad Asad/Isb-AP-357 (CCRD)	Umer Farooq/Lhr- AP-86 (MS)	Dr. Zahid Ali/Isb- AP-22 (Biosciences)	Invalid Ballot Paper/s	Grand Total
Islamabad	25	6	2	5	237	5	3	0	6	1	290
Abbotabad	4	0	2	12	141	0	1	0	0	3	163
Lahore	5	0	12	8	160	0	0	19	0	0	204
Wah	2	0	0	11	48	0	0	0	0	0	61
Attock	8	0	1	4	38	0	0	2	0	0	53
Sahiwal	4	1	0	0	42	0	0	0	0	2	49
Vehari	5	0	0	0	56	0	0	0	0	0	61
Total Votes Secured	53	7	17	40	722	5	4	21	6	6	881
Percentage Secured	6.02	0.79	1.93	4.54	81.95	0.57	0.45	2.38	0.68	0.68	100.00



Annexure: IV

Cumulative Result Sheet - Senate (Lecturer)

			Winner: Mr. Ahmad Nawaz (VHR)					
Category Campus	Lecturer (01)							
	Mr. Ahmad Nawaz/VEH-Lec-21 (MS)	Mr. Shahid Mehmood/Isb-Lec- 117 (E&CE)	Syed Faraz Ahmad/Wah-Lec-16 (CS)	Invalid Ballot Paper/s	Total Votes			
Islamabad	96	32	15	2	145			
Abbotabad	96	5	2	0	103			
Lahore	79	22	2	0	103			
Wah	29	2	23	2	56			
Attock	32	1	10	0	43			
Sahiwal	46	3	1	2	52			
Vehari	46	0	3	0	49			
Total Votes Secured	424	65	56	6	551			
Percentage Secured	76.95	11.80	10.16	1.09	100.00			

