

### **COMSATS** University Islamabad

Registrar Secretariat, Principal Seat

No. CUI-Reg/Notif-343/20/405

February 4, 2020

### **CORRIGENDUM**

Subject:

<u>Declaration of Election Results - Senate, Syndicate, Academic Council and Representation Committee for Appointment to the Senate</u>

In continuation of Registrar Secretariat's Notifications (04) dated 27<sup>th</sup> January 2020 on Declaration of Results for Membership of Senate, Syndicate, Academic Council and Representation Committee for Appointment to the Senate of COMSATS University Islamabad (CUI), following election results under the categories of Senate (Associate Professor), Syndicate (Professors), Academic Council (Associate Professor) and Representation Committee for Appointment to the Senate (Professor OR Associate Professor) have been rectified upon final decision of counting of sealed votes and re-counting of votes:

Category: <u>Associate Professor – Senate</u>

Candidates: 04

Casted Votes in all CUI, Campuses: <u>99 Votes</u> Invalid Ballot Paper/s in all CUI Campuses: <u>03</u>

Name of Successful Candidate:

**Dr. Moinuddin Ghauri (Electoral Roll No. Lhr-As.P-04)**Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, CUI, Lahore Campus

Category: 03 Professors - Syndicate

Candidates: 07

Casted Votes in all CUI, Campuses: <u>4545 Votes</u> Invalid Ballot Paper/s in all CUI Campuses: <u>08</u>

Names of Successful Candidates:

(1) Prof. Dr. Mahnaz Qader Haseeb (Electoral Roll No. Isb-Pro-21) Department of Physics, CUI, Islamabad Campus

- (2) Prof. Dr. Asad Ullah Khan (Electoral Roll No. Lhr-Pro-01) Department of Chemical Engineering, CUI, Lahore Campus
- (3) Prof. Dr. Muhammad Maroof Shah (Electoral Roll No. Abt-Pro-01) Department of Biotechnology, CUI, Abbottabad Campus

Page 1 of 2

Category: <u>05 University Teachers – Academic Council</u> (01 Associate Professor)

Candidates: 02

Casted Votes in all CUI, Campuses: <u>100 Votes</u> Invalid Ballot Paper/s in all CUI Campuses: <u>03</u>

#### Name of Successful Candidate:

(1) Dr. Ijaz Ali (Electoral Roll No. Isb-As.P-10)
Associate Professor, Department of Biosciences,
CUI, Islamabad Campus

Category: <u>02 Professor or Associate Professor – Representation</u>

Committee for Appointment to the Senate of CUI

Candidates: 06

Casted Votes in all CUI, Campuses: <u>3051 Votes</u> Invalid Ballot Paper/s in all CUI Campuses: 12

#### Names of Successful Candidates:

- (4) Dr. Faridullah (Electoral Roll No. Abt-As.P-20)
  Associate Professor, Department of Environment Sciences,
  CUI, Abbottabad Campus
- (5) Dr. Muhammad Naeem (Electoral Roll No. Wah-As.P-8)
  Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering CUI, Wah Campus
- 2. Revised Cumulative Result Sheets of the categories Senate (Associate Professor), Syndicate (Professors), Academic Council (Associate Professor) and Representation Committee for Appointment to the Senate (Professor OR Associate Professor) are enclosed, for reference.

3. This issues with the approval of Competent Authority of CUI.

(Rana Tahir Mahmood Khan)
Senior Manager (C&L)

<u>Distribution</u>: All above Successful Candidates

<u>Copy to:</u> All Principal Officers of CUI;

All Directors / Incharge of CUI, Campuses;

All Deans of CUI:

Head, Academics, CUI, Islamabad Campus;

All Additional / Deputy Registrar (Admin) at CUI, Campuses (With a request to

disseminate among their respective faculty members);

SO to the Rector, CUI.

Annexure: II

# **Cumulative Result Sheet - Senate (Associate Professor)**

				Winner	: Dr. Moinuddin Ghau	ri (LHE)		
Category	Assoicate Professor (01)							
	Dr. Abdus Sattar Abbasi/Lhr-As.P-3 (Centre of Islamic Finance)	Dr. Madad Khan/Abt- As.P-26 (Mathematics)	Dr. Moinuddin Ghauri/Lhr-As.P-4 (Chemical Eng)	Dr. Muhammad Waqas Anwar/Lhr- As.P-16 (CS)	Invalid Ballot Paper/s	Grand Total		
Islamabad	3	10	16	1	1	31		
Abbotabad	4	8	7	3	1	23		
Lahore	2	0	10	16	1	29		
Wah	0	7	3	3	0	13		
Attock					0	0		
Sahiwal	0	0	0	1	0	1		
Vehari	0	0	2	0	0	2		
Total Votes Secured	9	25	38	24	3	99		
Percentage Secured	9.09	25.25	38.38	24.24	3.03	100.00		



## **Cumulative Result Sheet - Syndicate (03 Professors)**

Winners:

1. Prof. Dr. Mahnaz Qader Haseeb (ISB)

2. Prof. Dr. Asad Ullah Khan (LHR)

3. Prof. Dr. M. Maroof Shah (ABT)

Campus	Prof. Dr. Asad Ullah Khan/Lhr-Pro-1 (Chemical Eng)	Prof. Dr. Jamshed Iqbal/Abt-Pro-10 (Pharmacy)	Prof. Dr. Mahnaz Qader Haseeb/Isb-Pro-21 (Physics)	Prof. Dr. Muhammad Asif/Lhr-Pro-2 (Physics)	Prof. Dr. Muhammad Maroof Shah/Abt-Pro-1 (Biotechnology)	Prof. Dr. Syed Habib Bokhari/ Isb-Pro-3 (Biosciences)	Prof. Dr. Taous Khan/Abt- Pro-11 (Pharmacy)	Invalid Ballot Paper/s	Total Vote
Islamabad	368	68	405	60	350	118	20	2	1391
Abbotabad	223	48	253	5	241	10	65	1	846
Lahore	289	23	285	75	261	45	21	2	1001
Wah	92	32	111	20	93	30	11	0	389
Attock	71	20	73	20	68	22	2	3	279
Sahiwal	87	5	97	13	85	15	2	0	304
Vehari	105	6	106	7	103	7	1	0	335
Total Votes Secured	1235	202	1330	200	1201	247	122	8	4545
Percentage Secured	27.17	4.44	29.26	4.40	26.42	5.43	2.68	0.18	100.00



### Annexure: II

### **Cumulative Result Sheet - Academic Council (01 Associate Professor)**

			Winner:	Dr. Ijaz Ali (ISB
Campus	Dr. Ijaz Ali/Isb-As.P-10 (Biosciences)	Dr. Nadia Nawaz/Wah-As.P-7 (E&CE)	Invalid Ballot Paper/s	Total Votes
Islamabad	21	9	1	31
Abbotabad	17	6	0	23
Lahore	20	8	1	29
Wah	2	11	1	14
Attock				0
Sahiwal	1	0	0	1
Vehari	1	1	0	2
<b>Total Votes Secured</b>	62	35	3	100
Percentage Secured	62.00	35.00	3.00	100.00



# Cumulative Result Sheet - Representation Committee for Appointment to the Senate (02 Professor or Associate Professor)

<u>%</u>						Winners	1. Dr. Faridullah (ABT) 2. Dr. Muhammad Nae	m (Wah)
Campus	Prof. Dr. Rafaqat Hussain/ Isb-Pro-5 (Chemistry)	Dr. Faridullah/Abt-As.P- 20 (Enviornment Sciences)	Dr. Ghulam Murtaza/Lhr-As.P-27 (Pharmacy)	Dr. Imdad Khan/Abt- As.P-17 (E&CE)	Dr. Javed Ferzund/SWL-As.P-1 (CS)	Dr. Muhammad Naeem/Wah-As.P-8 (E&CE)	Invalid Ballot Paper/s	Total Votes
Islamabad	106	365	14	69	14	361	6	935
Abbotabad	10	256	36	65	3	210	2	582
Lahore	47	258	49	21	47	247	2	671
Wah	21	91	3	29	3	113	0	260
Attock	21	68	3	21	0	73	2	188
Sahiwal	4	46	0	7	70	64	0	191
Vehari	15	96	2	7	10	94	0	224
Total Votes Secured	224	1180	107	219	147	1162	12	3051
Percentage Secured	7.34	38.68	3.51	7.18	4.82	38.09	0.39	100.00

