Faculties, Departments and Centres

CIIT has six faculties, 18 Departments and ten Research Centers working in its eight campuses, as of April 2015. The complete distribution is presented as below:

Faculty of Information Science & Technology

  • Department of Computer Science
    • Health Informatics Unit

Faculty of Business Administration

  • Department of Management Sciences
    • Business Incubation Center
    • Center for Policy Studies
    • China Study Center
    • COMSATS Center for Executive Development
  • Department of Development Studies
  • Department of Humanities

Faculty of Engineering

  • Department of Electrical Engineering
    • Center for Advanced Studies in Telecommunication
    • Center for Professional Development
  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering

Faculty of Science

  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Statistics
  • Department of Biosciences
    • Interdisciplinary Research Center in Biomedical Materials
  • Department of Meteorology
    • Center for Climate Research and Development
  • Department of Physics
    • Energy Research Center
  • Department of Pharmacy
  • Department of Earth Sciences
  • Department of Chemistry
    • Center of Advance Drug Research
  • Department of Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Architecture & Design

  • Department of Architecture

Faculty of Health Sciences

Other Research Units functioning at different campuses of CIIT include Engineering Resource Center, Life Sciences Services Center, COMSATS Community Development Unit, Information Technology Center, CISCO Regional Academy, and Center for Micro and Nano Sciences, etc.

The campus wise distribuation of the departments and centers is tabulated below:

> Department/Center Existing

About Us

The CIIT was established in 1998, as a project of the Commission on Science and Technology for Sustainable Development in the South (COMSATS), which is an inter-governmental organization with 21 member states in three continents...

Read More →


Reach Us at

Park Road, Tarlai Kalan,
Islamabad 45550, Pakistan

Contact Us

Tel: +92-51-9247000-9247002 and 9049802,
UAN: +92-51-111-001-007

Campuses Map

© 2008-2017 COMSATS Institute of Information Technology,
Designed by: ITCenter Islamabad