

### **COMSATS University Islamabad**

Registrar Secretariat, Principal Seat, Islamabad

No. CUI-Reg/Notif-74/22/417

15th June 2022

#### **NOTIFICATION**

Subject:

Results Declaration - By Election 2022

In pursuance of Clause-26 of the Election of Teachers for membership of Senate, Syndicate, Academic Council and Representation Committee for Appointment to the Senate of COMSATS University Islamabad (CUI) Statute, 2019 and in continuation of by election - 2022 of University Teachers conducted on 14<sup>th</sup> June 2022, election results under the categories Professor, Assistant Professor and Lecturer for Senate and Professor for Syndicate are hereby declared and notified as under:

Category: Professor - Syndicate

Candidates: 02

Total Casted Votes: 1421

Total Invalid Ballot Paper/s: 19

Name of Successful Candidate:

Prof. Dr. Ijaz Ali, Department of Biosciences, CUI Islamabad Campus

Electoral Roll No. ISB-Pro-05

Category: Professor - Senate

Candidates: 03

Total Number of Casted Votes: 60

Total Number of Invalid Ballot Paper/s: NIL

Name of Successful Candidate:

Prof. Dr. Amjad Hassan, Department of Biotechnology, CUI Abbottabad

Campus, Electoral Roll No. ABT-Pro-07

Category: Assistant Professor - Senate

Candidates: 03

Total Number of Casted Votes: 611

Total Number of Invalid Ballot Paper/s: 02

mal

Page 1 of 2

#### Name of Successful Candidate:

**Dr. Jabir Hussain Syed**, Department of Meteorology, CUI Islamabad Campus, Electoral Roll No. ISB-AP-226

Category: Lecturer - Senate

Candidates: 04

Total Number of Casted Votes: 452

Total Number of Invalid Ballot Paper/s: 03

#### Name of Successful Candidate:

**Mr. Adil Sarwar**, Department of Computer Science, CUI Vehari Campus Electoral Roll No. VEH-Lec-17

- 2. Cumulative Result Sheets of the respective categories are enclosed herewith, for reference.
- As per Clause-27 of Election Statutes 2019, the election of any candidate can only be challenged by means of an election petition, which shall clearly mention the nature of the objection and should be submitted to the Registrar within 03 days of the declaration of the election result.

(**Dr. Sajjad A. Madani**)
Acting Registrar/ Returning Officer

#### **Distribution:**

All the above successful candidates

#### Copy to:

- (i) All Principal Officers;
- (ii) All Directors/In charge of CUI, Campuses;
- (iii) All Deans of Faculties;
- (iv) Director Planning, Development and HRD;
- (v) Heads/In charges of Office at CUI Principal Seat:
- (vi) Head, Academics, CUI, Islamabad Campus;
- (vii) All Additional Registrar/ Deputy Registrar (Admin) at CUI Campuses (With a request to disseminate among their respective CUI Campuses);
- (viii) All Section Incharge at Registrar Secretaries;
- (ix) SO to Rector.

## **Cumulative Result Sheet - Syndicate (Professors)**

		Winner	Prof. Dr. Ijaz Ali		
Campus	Prof. Dr. Ijaz Ali ISB-Pro-05 (Biosciences)	Prof. Dr. Siraj ul Isla ISB-Pro-27 (Physics)	Invalid Ballot Paper/s	Total Votes	
Islamabad	254	106	15	375	
Abbotabad	165	143	1	309	
Lahore	213	81	0	294	
Wah	84	36	1	121	
Attock	50	45	1	96	
Sahiwal	31	72	1	104	
Vehari	82	40	0	122	
Total Votes Secured	879	523	19	1421	
Percentage Secured	61.86	36.81	1.34	100.00	

## **Cumulative Result Sheet - Senate (Professor)**

				Winner	Prof. Dr. Amjad Hassar			
Category	Professor							
Campus	Prof. Dr. Amjad Hassan ABT-Pro-07 (Biotechnology)	Prof. Dr. Mahmood Akhtar Kayani ISB-Pro-04 (Biosciences)	Prof. Dr. Najeeb ur Rehman ISB-Pro-25 (Physics)	Invalid Ballot Paper/s	Grand Total			
Islamabad	19	10	0	0				
Abbotabad	12	5	0	0	17			
Lahore	9	0	0	0	9			
Wah	3	1	0	0	4			
Attock	0	0	0	0	0			
Sahiwal	0	0	0	0	0			
Vehari	1	0	0	0				
Total Votes Secured	44	16	0	0	60			
Percentage Secured	73.33 26.67		0.00	0.00	100.00			

# Cumulative Result Sheet - Senate (Assistant Professor)

Control of the Contro				Winner	Dr. Jabir Hussain Syed		
Category	Assistant Professor						
Campus	Dr. Jabir Hussain Syed ISB-AP-226 (Meteorology)	Dr. Waheed Yousaf Ramay SWL-AP-43 (Computer Science)	Dr. Yasir Faheem VEH- AP-32 (Computer Science)	Invalid Ballot Paper/s	Grand Total		
Islamabad	129	0	27	1	157		
Abbotabad	85	2	48	0	135		
Lahore	102	4	28	0	134		
Wah	23	4	11	1	39		
Attock	25	5	10		40		
Sahiwal	13	40	2	0	55		
Vehari	34	16	1	0			
Total Votes Secured	411	71	127	2	51 611		
Percentage Secured	67.27	11.62	20.79	0.33	100.00		

## **Cumulative Result Sheet - Senate (Lecturer)**

				Winner	Adil Sa	arwar	
Campus	Lecturer						
	Adil Sarwar VEH-Lec-17 (Computer Science)	Asifa Maqbool VEH-Lec-13 (Management Sciences)	Shahid Mahmood ISB-LEC-113 (Electrical & Computer Engineering)	Syed Amjad Ali Bukhari ABT-Lec-36 (Earth Sciences)	Invalid Ballot Paper/s	Grand Total	
Islamabad	33	2	37	24	3	00	
Abbotabad	32	0	0	66	0	99	
Lahore	39	1	4	38	0	98	
Wah	36	0	4	12	0	82	
Attock	24	1	8	6	0	52	
Sahiwal	7	25	0	3	0	39	
Vehari	33	9	2		0	35	
<b>Total Votes Secured</b>	204	38	55	3	0	47	
Percentage Secured	45.13	8.41		152	3	452	
	.5,25	0.41	12.17	33.63	0.66	100.00	